My favorites and my not so favorites of 2010

I have read a lot of books in 2010 and some of them I loved and some I just liked and some I didn’t like and a few I didn’t even finish.  Here are my favorites and my not so favorites of 2010

Favorites:

“Willow” by Julia Hoban
“The Violin of Auschwitz” by Maria Anglada
“Home Team: Coaching the Saints and New Orleans Back to Life” by Sean Payton
“The Girl Who Chased the Moon” by Sarah Addison Allen
“Garden Spells” by Sarah Addison Allen
“Zietoun” by Dave Eggers
“Zoo Story” by Thomas French
“Day After Night” by Anita Diamant
“The Strain” by Guilernmo Del Toro
“The Final Salute” by Jim Sheeler
“The Devils Arithmetic” by Jane Yolen
“Briar Rose” by Jane Yolen
“Numbers” by Rachel Ward
“Thirteen Reasons Why” by Jay Asher
“If I Stay” by Gayle Forman
“The Forest Of Hands and Teeth” by Carrie Ryan
Shiver” and “Linger” by Maggie Stiefvater
“Hush, Hush” and “Crescendo” by Becca Fitzgerald
“The Rape of Nanking” by Iris Chang

Not so Favorites:

“Inskpell” by Cornelia Funke
“They Thirst” by Robert McCammon
“The Fall” by Guilernmo Del Toro
“The Dragon Factory” by Jonathan Maberry
“Revolutionary Road” by Richard Yates
“In Cold Blood” by Truman Capote
“I am the Messenger” by Markus Zusak
“Sarah’s Key” by Tatiana Rosnay

Luckily I liked more than I didn’t like! I am hopeful that this year will be another good reading year 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

